Project Summary: The Open Anthology of Earlier American Literature

• Dear Hugh and Zoe,

I’m an English professor at Graceland University. I just finished a semester-long student-designed anthology project in my Early American Literature course. In fact, we even used Robin’s anthology as our course text.

I’d love to be a part of this project in some capacity, even if it’s just authoring or co-authoring some of the author pages.

• @trobbins1981

Name’s Tim Robbins. Email: timothy.robbins@graceland.edu.

Thanks!

• administrators

Welcome @trobbins1981 We are thrilled to have you as a contributor. We will follow up with next steps soon!

• I can hep with editing, proofing, and reviewing.
    Thanks Charlotte

• administrators

@charlotte.barrett Glad to have you contributing! More details to follow.

• @zoe @hugh I have a background in English literature and linguistics. I am currently a grad student at Vancouver Island University, with editing and proof reading skills. Before beginning my MEd. I was a school administrator for 3 years and English teacher for 8 years. I’d be happy to help with any reviewing you might need.

• administrators

Hi @corrine.hameltaylor This is wonderful. We will definitely enlist your help in these areas. More info to come soon.

• I’m more than willing to take on any of the needed positions (including lead) from introducing an author to marketing them in the classroom. My contact info is hbowen211@gmail.com

Love the project! Want to be a part of this in any sort of way I possibly can.

• administrators

@hbowen211 That’s great, thanks so much! We were just about to do another push to find more people for the project so you have perfect timing. I’ll reach out tomorrow with a few more details about the lead editor role (just polishing them up) to see if it suits. In the meantime, could you share a few details about you and your work?