Who is in the Oct 22 C Cohort - Brief Intros

Who is in the @oct22-c-cohort cohort?

Please share a brief introduction with the cohort, including your role in the project and the vision you have for it.

1 Like

Hello Everyone! My name is Pam Simek and I am the Criminal Justice Program Director at Bossier Parish Community College in Bossier City. We are located in northwest Louisiana near Shreveport. I am super excited to be a member of this project for Introduction to Criminal Justice.

Hi,
I am Esperanza Zenon. I teach physical science and physics at River Parishes Community College. I was in the CHEM cohort of part 1 of this project. I am looking forward to working with everyone on the PHSC Team.

Hello,
My name is Priscilla Stewart. I am a Nursing Instructor @ NLTCC- Minden campus in the northern part of Louisiana. I enjoy teaching, being that it is a passion for me. I teach anatomy and physiology and love it. I am excited about this impactful adventure and the relationships and bonds formed during the process. I look forward to working with my team to help innovate such a tremendous technological resource for students.

Hello,

My name is Jonathan Akin and I am a biology professor at Northwestern State University of Louisiana. I have used pre-built OER resources for teaching introductory biology and statistics before but I am looking forward to working with this team to develop OER resources that will be different than what it is already available.

I am the librarian/project manager for the Anatomy & Physiology course. I participated in the previous LOUIS OER project as a project manager for the Medical Terminology course. With a number of A&P OER textbooks already out there - including at least one with H5P content - I’m hoping my team will able to focus more on ancillary materials for instructors and students. But this will be a decision that we will have to make together.

Hello everyone!