Introduce Yourselves: Discussion Board for Peer Reviewers

This space has been set aside for peer reviewers on The OER Starter Kit for Program Managers! If you have been selected to review for this book, please use the space below to share some information about yourself and your interest in this project.

For example:
Hello, everyone! My name is Abbey Elder, I am the Open Access & Scholarly Communication Librarian for Iowa State University, and I am one of the lead authors for this project. I will be sending out many of the update and reminder emails you’ll be receiving over the next couple of months. I look forward to meeting and working with you all!

3 Likes

Hello everyone! My name is Justin Kani, and I am the Business/Public Affairs and OER librarian at IUPUI in Indianapolis, IN, USA, and I am a reviewer for this book. I have been working on OER for about three years now. I look forward to this project.

Best wishes,

Justin

6 Likes

Hello all. I’m Wendy Ward from Niagara College (Welland, Ontario in Canada) where I teach Communications. After adapting an OER three years ago for a first term course, I’ve been working within the College to encourage more OER use and creation. Excited to participate as a reviewer in this project and looking forward to meeting with others.
Take care,
Wendy

5 Likes

Hello Everyone!

I’m John Raible, an associate instructional designer at the University of Central Florida. I am also a doctoral student in the Learning, Design, and Technology EdD program at the University of Wyoming.

I have been involved with OER since 2015 in my role as an instructional designer and I intend to complete my dissertation on faculty adoption of OER at public institutions in Wyoming.

I’m excited to review this excellent project!

5 Likes

Hi,

I’m Cheryl Cuillier, the Open Education Librarian at the University of Arizona. It’s an honor to be part of this project. Abbey’s publications are the best!

5 Likes

Hi Everyone,